The Teacher Will Appear

Her bitterness

she gave to me

on her shiney silvered complaints.

That demon thought to laugh at me

to infect me as well

with that bitter seed.

There in that silvered reflection

Medusa was thwarted

for I saw that demon in me.

Her bitterness was also mine

i saw it there, for what it was

then it was gone, and I was free

Where is she now?

Could she even know the gift she gave?

What happened to her then, in that moment?

Did that magic find her too?  Did her bitterness,

having done it’s work, find release?

Please Leave a Reply

