Inspired by http://www.napowrimo.net/ day 7
20160407

This is raw, off the shelf, off the self
And I strive to divest me of all, save love
Everything else is a lie, illusion

These things I thought I knew, valued, illusions
What mattered, what guided me, what made myself
Was all hiding, running. Founded in fear, not love

In the quiet dark I find my self
Cowering behind a shield of illusion
Those fears make me human, and worthy of love

Illusion dissipates. In love, I find myself

Illusion dissipates, in love, I find myself

Please Leave a Reply

