Separation illusion

i needed to go alone
to build courage
confidence
the infinitude of the private
meeting me in my glory
 
let the waves well up from the root
and wash over me, shaking me
moving through me.  and with a touch
connect that which long was separate
 
and test
test my resolve, my constitution, my fears
prone upon the ground, a board on me
rocks and blocks upon the board
weigh on me and trap me
nowhere to go but in.
into the warm dark
black hole where i hide me
the bottommost, uncoils
and i let it.  reaching up
connect that which long seemed separate
 
that connection, so easy
easier than removing the most gossamer veil
it seems the separation was illusion

Please Leave a Reply

