Love through the ages

This author really moves me. Fascinating perspective.

Ceara Writes:

Tell me you love me.

Text me, and sign it with kisses,

And maybe even an emoji,

Or a selfie. “What is this?

You call this love?” Definitely.

My lover and I are only a few clicks apart.

Where life, and work, and kids, and stress, has

served to isolate their hearts.

I have a thousand photos of him in my pocket,

And a million “I love you” texts.

All they have are memories of their “young love”

And the empty, loveless marriages that came next.

View original post

Please Leave a Reply

