My darkness

In the darkness of my mind
This is where I find myself
I can’t let go of pain’s sorrow
Beating on ny apelike chest
back to the womb I want to crawl
And hide myself within those walls
I’ve grown to small to ever fit
Back there now the fire’s lit
Terror from that light I flee
Going back inside of me
But no!
There is where I find my self
Tv movies and the news
Distract me with your misery
Give me something, make me mad
Let me lose myself in hate
This is what I know
This is what I know
This is all I know

20160629

Please Leave a Reply

