And Still There is the Mountain

I started on this road two years ago, thrust out into the cold. And so I set my feet one before the other to find an easy goal.  I had to build my belief again.  And the mountain was yet far away.  But it grew closer as I wend my way, and huge chasms have been crossed.  I came from the north, from darkness. I found the woman who brought me here, our paths weaving again.  And still there is the mountain.  I proclaimed my advances, hiding in plain sight, look at all the work I’ve done.  And I have come very far, but I’ve not been bold where I wanted to.  Will I ever be a warrior?  Still, there is the mountain. I’ve gone all around, my job, my family, my friends my fun, all around the mountain.  Foothills, dales, rushing streams shrank at my approach so I could cross, and when I returned from the tree they were rushing again.  And still there is the mountain.  I have been all around, soon the mountain will be all around me.  Nothing to do but face it.  Nowhere to go, but up.

20160712

Please Leave a Reply

