Yet unwritten

Worthless words I write on walls
Sludge Splattered up on sidewalks
Under crushing craving I crumble
And want to wail my woes
Beg to be noticed

Some of these songs I’ve sung
have been heard here or there
My heart held back having
Some secrets slip out
Careful pourings from a crucible
I see how I hide, by pretending not to
Behind these billboards begins
Hiding behind my declarations
Calling attention to simulation
the navel is where it all unravels
The real raw me yet unwritten
Afraid of success
I am here in the space between

20160712

Please Leave a Reply

