In Loving Kindness

In loving kindness
I still myself
And stand on sacred mountain
Watching my mind whirl away
Down there in the world

In loving kindness
I cradle my scared inner child
And hold him in my heart
Watching him lash out
Blinded by tears

In loving kindness
I still myself
And rise to sacred mountain
Watching my ego taking
Credit for even this

In loving kindness
I see my reflection
Within me, the sacred mountain
I fall back in trust
And love this beauty

20160831

Please Leave a Reply

