Only Then the Traffic Opens

Little elephant guy Ganesh
Facing out up on my dash
The traffic cars seem to part
And speed me on my way

And as the miles roll away
I notice he has turned
now he’s facing me
On this endless highway

As I come up on the backs of trucks
Elephants of the highway road
Under his carved watchful eye
The truth begins to unfold

Behemoths keep their pace
Much too slow for me
No room for the passing
What will this strain avail?

So I let his presence guide me
This figure serves to remind me
And the blockages he removes
Are the ones inside me

20160920

Please Leave a Reply

