Vocabulary

What is the extent of my vocabulary?
The distance of my lexicon?
What sentences can I scarf together
Scaffolds for exuberant visions?
Alienate the plebeians 
Dashing or puerile, either incomprehensible
As I expound Throwing words around
In a infantile display of bravado
I could whip out more woodworking terms
Or the names of all the armor pieces
But that seems disingenuous 
Mayhap I’ll peruse the dictionary
The poem about everything
And check them off one by one

20161207

2 thoughts on “Vocabulary

Please Leave a Reply

