Combat Withdrawal Among Veterans

my god, everyone should read this. especially us sleepwalkers…

Social Health

The below pieces are comprised of fragments from interviews with 35 Canadian Veterans of Afghanistan. Although the participants had widely varied experiences, they speak with one voice regarding the fundamental difficulties associated with the social transition to civilian life. Their voices have been anonymously woven together, line by line, demonstrating this reality. 


THE RUSH

I’m looking for a rush, I’m looking for a reason to help people,
I want near deadly experiences, I want an apocalypse of this world,
I want everything to go bad,
I want you all to fucking need me to fucking save your life.

Our tracers were red, their tracers were green,
At night you would see red and green tracers going back and forth, one to five ratio.
It was an addiction to have the adrenaline going through you every day.

Jumping out of a plane is better than any orgasm I’ve ever had.
Talk about peak…

View original post 990 more words

Please Leave a Reply

