Poets House

God and love and family 
are laid into the earth
From this strong foundation made
I’ll build my house with words
and in these written walls
I’ll stash my Sacred things

In metaphor and homily
Are made my home and hearth
Carved in stone they will not fade
Some words are fit for doorwards
some for bearing walls
Some are clear, light they bring

Some are set like shingles
Whose meanings overlap
Now I’ll curl up in my words
And safely take my nap

20170307
Poetics: DIY Building

9 thoughts on “Poets House

Please Leave a Reply

