Endgame

I turned away from the world news ads cameras trackers
And hide inside, but that fear? It lied.
Kept me timid, running from this, running from that,
Avoiding that dark alley where Jesus waited for me
Kept me from getting on that gravy train
Where Mohammed and Jalaluddin were having wine.
At each turning away from a frightful thing
Only drove me deeper into it’s maze
To the gaping maw of Fear itself, centered
Right there.  Endgame.  Uberboss.
The stakes could not be higher,
One does not survive this game

20170731

16 thoughts on “Endgame

    1. Thanks so much for your input, Donna. I haven’t really been able to do this yet. I’m told that you shouldn’t fight it, but embrace it. Wow! Now, if I can only figure out how to do that…

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

